bookwritegirl

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Election 2008… April 18, 2007

Filed under: Catholic,college,finals,religion,Republican,school — bookwritegirl @ 6:03 pm

…I know it’s way too soon to be thinking about a new election, but if people are already announcing that they’re running, then I ought to put in at least my two cents’ worth. Don’t worry, this is a short blog; I have to get back to studying for my finals.

I have been researching for good candidates for the presidency, and had been discouraged by the lack of consistent, ethical, true-to-form, (and especially) pro-life candidates. No, Romney isn’t a true pro-life candidate. While I applaud his change of view on the abortion and stem-cell issues, it’s not enough for me to trust that he’ll be a pro-life president. Brownback, I’ve just recently found, is a true pro-life, as far as I can tell. I found him while working on my Facebook profile. He’s seems consistent, voting-wise and issue-wise. He knows life begins at conception, he knows unborn babies feel pain during abortion, and he supports adoption, having adopted himself. Because of that, nobody can call him an hypocrite. He also wants to improve the lives of children and families already born, so he can’t be portrayed as a person who “forgets” that life issues don’t end at birth. And he’s the first true-to-form Catholic. If the Vatican endorsed candidates, they’d endorse him.

Senator Brownback, if you are reading this, you’ve got this college girl’s vote.

 

2 Responses to “Election 2008…”

  1. Thanks for your support!

    Join students for brownback — http://www.studentsforbrownback.org

  2. Psycheout Says:

    This is a great day for the pro-life movement. We have Senator Sam Brownback to thank for rejecting the Miers nomination and getting Justice Alito on the court.

    And I second Billy’s comment. Join Students for Brownback. They rock!


Leave a Reply

