bookwritegirl

Just another WordPress.com weblog

End of school blahs April 20, 2007

Filed under: college,family,finals,school — bookwritegirl @ 7:33 am

Two more weeks of classes/finals. I should be happy, and I guess I am, but I’m having difficulty concentrating–guess that’s why I’m writing this blog instead of studying for my test today. Why is that the case? I should be working ahead! Getting stuff done! So that all I have to do is to take the final and be finished! But part of me will miss school. Because I’ll be at home more…I’m really wishing and hoping to get extra hours at my job so I won’t have to. I like being at home, but sometimes–most of the time–I want to get away. I want to walk around the city. I want to explore. I want to travel. I want to write, sitting on the grass outside, uninteruppted. I want to go to movies. I want to go to Europe! Anything besides being stuck at home. I think I have “cabin fever”, or “cabin avoidance”. But lack of money kinda precludes most of these things.

So, I guess that’s why I don’t want school to end (though it would be nice to have it over with). I like learning, and I like talking to *most* of my classmates. I like being away from home all day. The only thing that would change my opinion would be if my dad got an office. For now, he works at home. It’s driving Mom up the wall, but she can’t let him know that. He says he likes being home, but he acts like a two-year old. Not with the tantrums, but with the constant pestering and annoyance. Now are you surprised I want to be away from home? Is it no wonder that I don’t want school to end?

 

Leave a Reply

