bookwritegirl

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Gallaudet…still waiting…(not much info here) October 9, 2007

Filed under: ASL,college,deaf — bookwritegirl @ 4:35 pm

And btw, still no response from anybody today…:( It’s kinda disheartening, but maybe no news is good news? Maybe instead of telling me no outright, they’re trying to look up the policy and figure out how to send me?
Of course, that’s the optimistic view. But I pray that it’ll all work out. I did my part, now hopefully God’ll do His part…:S
all that waiting! grr!
Anyway, I asked my ASL teacher, the one who just graduated, and he said he knew a lot of visiting students who came then went back to their univ, and he said he would get back to me on that. At least, I hope he said that, because I would like to know šŸ™‚ Maybe he has connections there now? I had a ton of questions to ask him, but I didn’t want to be rude. But I explained how I want to visit for a semester, and that I sent off a lot of emails to a lot of places, needing to know more about the whole thing, like money and etc. Well…I just need to wait till Thursday…
I’m going to look up the patron saint of deafness šŸ™‚ I think the saint I’m thinking of is also the patron saint of libraries/ians? aaaaaahhhh. stupid waiting. But this info wasn’t enough for another blog. Or maybe it is? I was going to post it as a comment, but I changed my mind. Too long to be a comment. Really disjointed too…I wish I could talk to somebody who would understand! My ASL friends, idk…as much as they want to learn ASL and understand Deafness, I’m not sure they quite understand. My brother…not really either. My parents…havent’ said anything yet. They probably wont get this either. My mom didn’t understand why I wanted to run for student senator either (I won). It’s hard to explain. I’m naturally curious I guess. I really want to know. And the best way to know is to do. I’m really curious as to Deaf culture…I just want to belong somewhere, I guess. anyway, I’m morphing into another topic that’s best suited for another day, plus I gotta do more homework :S

 

2 Responses to “Gallaudet…still waiting…(not much info here)”

  1. bookwritegirl Says:

    thanks! šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

